Supreme Order of the Holy Royal Arch

Province of South Wales

Most Excellent Grand Superintendent: E.Comp D Gerald Rowbottom Deputy Grand Superintendent: E.Comp William E Jenkins PGSwdB

Lord Swansea



Chapter No. 8364

'Z' E.Comp Phillip Gabriel

'H' E.Comp James Wolsey

E.Comp Desmond Rees

Tel: 07850 764764

Email: jrees@seercomputing.com

26 Waverley Drive Coltshill Mumbles Swansea SA3 5SY

Dear Sir and Companion,

You are hereby summoned to attend the 17th regular Convocation of this Chapter at the Masonic Temple, Swansea on Friday 8th February 2019 at 5.30pm.

By Command of the M.E.Z

Yours fraternally,

Dress: Morning or Dark Suit. No gloves Supreme Grand Officers to wear Tails, please. Julian TL Rees Scribe E. January 2019

Agenda

- 1. To open the Chapter at 5.30pm.
- 2. To approve and confirm the minutes of the 16th regular Convocation held on Wednesday 12th September 2018 (see attached).
- 3. To invest Officers not present at the Installation Convocation.
- 4. To receive the Treasurer's Report and Accounts for the year ended 31st August 2018 (see attached).
- 5. To elect for the ensuing year a) Three Principals; b) A Treasurer; c) A Janitor; d) Two members to serve on the Chapter Committee; e) Two Auditors
- 6. To ballot for as Joining Members, 2 Companions proposed in open Chapter (see attached)
- 7. To receive the Most Excellent Grand Superintendent and Officers of Provincial Grand Chapter.
 - a) The Most Excellent Grand Superintendent will appoint and Invest E.Comp. Ben Gait, PPrAGSE as Provincial Grand Scribe E..
 - b) The Most Excellent Grand Superintendent will Appoint, Obligate and Invest E.Comp Phillip Anthony Aubrey, PGStB as Third Provincial Grand Principal
 - c) The Most Excellent Grand Superintendent will Appoint, Obligate and Invest E.Comp. Colin Hugh Thomas, OStJ, PGStB as Deputy Grand Superintendent
- 8. To collect Alms.
- 9. To conduct any other Business.
- 10. To close the Chapter.

Officers 2018 – 2019

Z	E.Comp. Phillip Gabriel	PAGSoj, PPrGH
H	E.Comp. James Wolsey	PPrGSN
J	E.Comp. Desmond Rees	PGStdB
IPZ	E.Comp. Hugh Rees	PPrGSN
Scribe E	E.Comp. Julian TL Rees	PPrGSoj
Scribe N	E.Comp. Ray Harris	PPrGSoj
Treasurer	E.Comp. John Aylward	PAGDC
D.C.	E.Comp. Stuart Hancock	PPrGSoj
Charity Steward	E.Comp. Ednyfed Morgan	PPrGSoj
Almoner	E.Comp. Peter R Vincent	PPrGReg
P.Soj.	E.Comp. Robert Griffiths	PPrGSwdB
1st Asst. Soj	E.Comp. Martyn Williams	PPrGStwd
2nd Asst. Soj	E.Comp. Ken Morris	PZ 5968
Asst. D.C	E.Comp. Henry Barnes	PPrGSwdB
Asst. Scribe E	E.Comp. Paul WP Phillips	PPrGSwdB
Stewards	E.Comp. Phillip Osborne	PZ 6466
	E.Comp. Tony Marno	PZ 5291
	E.Comp. Elwyn Marfell-Jones	PZ 237
	E.Comp. Craig Davies	PZ 5378
	E.Comp. Jonathan Evans	PZ 5567
Janitor	Comp. Leonard B Lewis	PPrGStwd

Companions are requested to sign the <u>ATTENDANCE SHEETS LEGIBLY</u> on arrival, and OFFICERS will sign the SIGNATURE BOOK.

Any member desiring to propose a Companion as a Joining member must apply to the Scribe E for a form to be completed and returned to him at least two weeks prior to the Meeting.

Members are advised that the Annual Subscription of £50 is due on 1st September in each year and, when not paid by Banker's Order, should be sent to the Treasurer –

E.Comp. J.H.T. Aylward, 38, Brynymor Road Gowerton Swansea SA4 3EZ

Tel: 07971 625211

Email: johnaylward@yahoo.co.uk

It would be helpful, and possibly save some distress, if the Scribe E were informed of the illness/death of members